Rogues by George R.R Martin


Rogues (Ancient World) by George R.R Martin

If you’re a fan of fiction that is more than just black and white, this latest story collection from #1 New York Times bestselling author George R.R. Martin and award-winning editor Gardner Dozois is filled with subtle shades of gray. Twenty-one all-original stories, by an all-star list of contributors, will delight and astonish you in equal measure with their cunning twists and dazzling reversals. And George R.R. Martin himself offers a brand-new A Game of Thrones tale chronicling one of the biggest rogues in the entire history of Ice and Fire.

Follow along with the likes of Gillian Flynn, Joe Abercrombie, Neil Gaiman, Patrick Rothfuss, Scott Lynch, Cherie Priest, Garth Nix, and Connie Willis, as well as other masters of literary sleight-of-hand, in this rogues gallery of stories that will plunder your heart—and yet leave you all the richer for it.

The Rogues anthology contains following stories:
– “Tough Times All Over” by Joe Abercrombie – A Red Country story
– “What Do You Do? (aka The Grownup)” by Gillian Flynn
– “The Inn of the Seven Blessings” by Matthew Hughes
– “Bent Twig” by Joe R. Lansdale – A Hap and Leonard story
– “Tawny Petticoats” by Michael Swanwick
– “Provenance” by David Ball
– “The Roaring Twenties” by Carrie Vaughn
– “A Year and a Day in Old Theradane” by Scott Lynch
– “Bad Brass” by Bradley Denton
– “Heavy Metal” by Cherie Priest
– “The Meaning of Love” by Daniel Abraham
– “A Better Way to Die” by Paul Cornell – A Jonathan Hamilton story
– “Ill Seen in Tyre” by Steven Saylor
– “A Cargo of Ivories” by Garth Nix – A Sir Hereward and Mister Fitz story
– “Diamonds From Tequila” by Walter Jon Williams – A Dagmar story
– “The Caravan to Nowhere” by Phyllis Eisenstein – A Tales of Alaric the Minstrel story
– “The Curious Affair of the Dead Wives” by Lisa Tuttle
– “How the Marquis Got His Coat Back” by Neil Gaiman – A Neverwhere story
– “Now Showing” by Connie Willis
– “The Lightning Tree” by Patrick Rothfuss – A Kingkiller Chronicle story
– “The Rogue Prince, or, A King’s Brother” by George R.R. Martin – A Song of Ice and Fire story

Download ebook


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *